The Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

 

The Perks Of Being A Wallflower talks about the various stages of teenage life. Through Charle, the author depicts the lifestyle of most teenagers today. From love and romance to drugs and sex, this book has it all. It is extremely engaging and provides us with a lot of advice, as teenagers to deal with difficult situations. Slow at first, this novel captured my heart. It is very informational and at the same time , it stays interesting. The book also has some emotional aspects to it that enthralls and entertains the reader. Overall, The Perks Of Being A Wallflower describes the everyday schedule of tenagers. It takes the reader on an entertaining ride. The novel deals with sensitive situations and helps readers understand them. This novel looked interesting to me and hence I picked it. Though it started slightly slow, it is very entertaining. I would advise students from all backgrounds to read it . But Mostly, I would encourage middle and high school students to read this as it makes the unhappy teenage years easier.

Published by

Greydreamer

I'm a daydreamer, book worm, foodie, geek, and apprentice oboeist.