Also Known As by Robin Benway

Book trailer

Margaret is a normal name for a normal girl right? Wrong. In fact, it is the exact opposite. The only reason her parents named her Margaret was because it has so many different nicknames: Peggy, Maisie, Molly, Margie, Meg. The list is endless. She has traveled the world with her parents, cracking safes for the world’s premier spy organization. But when Maggie is sent to New York City for her first solo assignment, her life is transformed. Suddenly she’s attending a private school and befriending Jesse, the cute son of a potential national security threat… while trying not to blow her cover.  It had me laughing every five minutes. This is book is unbelievably funny. While reading this book I got a lot of looks from people, all thinking that I had officially gone crazy. But I mean who wouldn’t think that if they saw a girl laughing at a book by herself, right? So make sure that when you do read it, you are either very good at holding in your laughter or you’re alone, because I assure you, that there is absolutely no way you can read this book without laughing at least once. This book is a hilarious portrayal of a teenage spy’s day to day life. It had a great mix of realistic conflicts and humorous disasters. This book is the perfect combination of dramatic diva a girl that is too mature for her age. It showed interesting and relatable situations at home and at school. Overall, this book was something that almost everyone can relate to, from teenage girls to parents. I had recently finished reading a book and was looking for a book to read next. I searched up “girl” on the school catalog computer and 658 books popped up. Working in the library gives you some down time to waste. So as I was scrolling through them all, I came across a book titled “AKA” (Also Known As).  The cover was a forest green and the letters A, K, A were written in pink with a magnifying glass on the back. Of course, I went to the shelf and picked it up. Once I read the summary, I decided I would give it a go. As soon as I got the the second line on the first page, I knew that there was no way I was putting this book down until I finished it. When the first sentence is, “ I cracked my first safe when I was three.” who in their right mind would put that book down? The book is filled with humorous sarcastic comments and hilarious dramatics.  I would give it to pretty much anyone who can read. This book is relatable to everyone, including your grandparents and parents. This book is for anyone who likes mystery, spies, romance, action and non-fiction. It has mix of all of the above and much more. This book is really amusing and entertaining that everyone would enjoy.

 

Reviewed By Prathista Annapareddi

 

Published by

Greydreamer

I'm a daydreamer, book worm, foodie, geek, and apprentice oboeist.