The Clockwork Scarab by Colleen Gleason

41F0ANC74bL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Miss Holmes, niece of Sherlock Holmes and Miss Stoker, the vampire hunter find themselves hired by Irene Adler, the Princess of the Wales to solve a case regarding a clockwork scarab. Numerous deaths coincide, Miss Homes and Stoker must solve the mystery before the next death.

This book is very interesting and I definitely recommend it to those who especially like mysteries such as Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. This book can be appealing to others with different interests of genres like Sci-fi or romance. I found this book very interesting because the author manages to tie in many genres into one; such as action and murder, love and friendship, time travel and vampires. I agree with the authors opinions about this vamped up world of Sherlock and Watson twisted into a story of his niece and her partner in a womanly perspective. This book is very fast paced and many courses of actions take place quickly but not many questions can be raised as the author uses great descriptions and analysis.

I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I loved the way Gleason links multiple genres into one book and especially how she incorporates this book in the 1880s of London. I recommend it to everyone who is interested in detectives, time traveling, romance and friendship, and action and adventures.

I picked out this book because it referred back to the familiar world of Sherlock and Watson which I really enjoyed so I thought it would be interesting to read something similar in a different perspective.

I kept reading this book after I first started because this was one of those books that once you start reading, you can’t stop. You become part of the book and you don’t want to abandon it.

I’d give this book to someone who’d like to experience the same situation I experienced while reading this thrilling book.

Reviewed by Khushi

 

 

Published by

Greydreamer

I'm a daydreamer, book worm, foodie, geek, and apprentice oboeist.