Life As We Knew It by Susan Beth Pfeffer

51D8kyeINAL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_Sixteen-year-old Miranda finds her world thrown into chaos when an asteroid hits the moon and shifts it out of orbit, closer to Earth. The increase in its gravitational pull causes massive tidal waves and tsunamis that decimate many of the world’s coastal cities. Power is disrupted, phone and cell lines work only sporadically and the nation’s supply lines are in shambles. After all this action, Miranda’s mother stocks up on food and all the other necessities to live. The book then shows a life of a family through the hard times and how they survive.

The book is sad, since many characters die in the book. It tells a sad story about a girl and a family going through hard times.

I honestly did not enjoy the book since it was too family involved. There was no action, just how a family survives as all the world around them was getting destroyed. I did not like the book since it was too slow for me.

The reason I kept reading is because, it had a good cover page and a great summary. I really like books with a theme of the world ending so picked this book up.

I would give this book to someone who likes a very touching family story.

Reviewed by Pranav

 

 

 

Published by

Greydreamer

I'm a daydreamer, book worm, foodie, geek, and apprentice oboeist.