Skim By Mariko Tamaki and Jillian Tamaki

skimSkim by Mariko and Jillian Tamaki, brings forth the melancholic, confusing, tragic, and emotional life of a perfectly woven imperfect character nicknamed Skim. Skim has to deal with jerky popular school girls, a crashing and burning relationship with a friend, depression, the death of a classmate, and the question of her sexuality. Is there a silver lining to all of this? Falling in love, learning something new, and finding something that was always there.

Skim= a bit of an Aquarius.

Skim= I would shove this book into the hands of anyone going through the stuff she was going through and any who are adventurous.

Skim=I picked it up because of the unique art style.

Skim=it became my favorite graphic novel when I kept reading it.

Skim= a must read coming of age graphic novel.

Reviewed by= Jalen x. Greene

Published by

Greydreamer

I'm a daydreamer, book worm, foodie, geek, and apprentice oboeist.