The Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle

51G05QcGZELThe Last Unicorn by Peter S. Beagle depicts the emotional and perilous journey of a unicorn who seeks the truth aboutwhether or not she is the last of her kind. She encounters mortals who are both kind and selfish along her travels, and for the first time she begins to understand what it feels like to be a mortal. Each of the characters are very memorable in what they have to offer to the reader and the story, and there will be lines of dialogue that will echo in your mind for ages. I was in awe of how mature and philosophical the author portrayed the subject of unicorns, which I thought would be portrayed as a childish and playful being. This book is a favorite to me, and I would recommend it to anyone who is curious  enough to read this enchanting story.

Reviewed by Jalen Greene

Published by

Greydreamer

I'm a daydreamer, book worm, foodie, geek, and apprentice oboeist.