If I Stay by Gayle Forman

Summary: If I Stay is a romantic, riveting, and tragic book written by Gayle Forman. This book follows seventeen- years- old Mia who is senior in the high school and has promising career as a cello player. But when Mia goes to road trip with her family, she gets into the car accident that involves her family. After the accident, Mia wakes up and sees her damaged body in the hospital. As she watches her relatives, friends, and boyfriend visits her in the hospital, she realize she has to make decision if she should wake up and live more difficult life or die.

Why I picked it up: I picked this novel because I like tragic books and this book seemed interesting.

Why I kept reading it: I kept reading this book because it was very exciting and interesting. I wanted to know if Mia was going to live, and if she had ability to live.

Who would I give it to next:  I would give this book to my sister, and anyone who likes to read tragic and romantic story.

Reviewed by Aiko K.

