Daemon Hall by Andrew Nance

Summary: Five teen horror contest winners meet up in Daemon Hall. A infamous mansion said that once you enter it, you never come back out. The group enters the house and do a semi japanese style ghost story telling. Each person tells their horror story and after each story, one candle goes out. But after about two stories strange things start to happen in the house.

Why I picked it up: The title pulled me in the most. Because I love to spell demon as daemon. And seeing a book, a horror novel at that, titled like that I knew I had to get it.

Why I kept reading it: The book intrigued me from the start. And because of that I knew it would be a great book. And I was not disappointed.

Who would I give it to next: Anyone with a taste for horror.

Reviewed by Shawn P.

2 thoughts on “Daemon Hall by Andrew Nance”

  1. I needed to thank you for this excellent read!!
    I certainly loved every little bit of it. I have you
    bookmarked to check out new things you post…

    1. Thanks for letting us know how much you enjoyed the book! Our students are always finding great new books to read. Recently we started having the students create book trailers for the books that they review as well as writing a review. We only have a few now, but we will be adding more and more trailers in the future.
      Thanks again for leaving the comment!

Leave a Reply

