Dead to You by Lisa McMann

Summary: Ethan gets kidnapped a 7 and returns at age 16. Things seem perfect, until his world starts to fall apart.

Why I picked it up: First thing was the cover and the title. This book’s cover intrigued me into picking it up and reading the inside cover. And once I read the inside cover, I knew I was hooked.

Why I kept reading it: Lisa McMann communicates the emotions in her novels so greatly that it was a challenge putting it down while reading in class. And when I finally was able to read at home, I couldn’t go to sleep without knowing what happened.

Who would I give it to next: Everyone!

Reviewed by Shawn P.

Leave a Reply

