You Killed Wesley Payne by Sean Beaudoin

Cover for You Killed Wesley PayneSummary: Dalton Rev is a private detective, who is charged with finding out who is guilty for the murder of Wesley Payne. He navigates the vicious hallways of Salt River High School, learning about a war brewing between the two biggest cliques of the school, and how it can be advantageous to his investigation.

Why I picked it up: The book was in the New Books section, where I usually find books to read.

Why I kept reading it: This book was hilarious. Not hilariously bad, just hilarious. It was funny, sarcastic, and fast-paced, just the way I like them.

Who I would give it to next: Everyone. I’d get as many copies as I could and throw them randomly at everyone I see. Literally.

Reviewed by Sheila K.

Leave a Reply

