The Perks of Being a Wallflower By Stephen Chbosky

Cover of The perks of being a wallflower.Summary: This book is about a freshman named Charlie who just entered high school. Charlie heard news about a friend who committed suicide when he started high school. This setting gave this book a depressing beginning. Later on, Charlie meets all sorts of people and event in his first year in high school, however, some are have a negative influence on him.

Why I pick it up: at first it was for my enrichment reading project, the book’s cover is plain yellow with out any fancy pictures or drawings. I thought it was interesting so that is why I choose this book.

Why I kept reading it: The story and the events in the book made me want to read more about what happens to Charlie or what he would do when he encounters these difficulties.

Who would I give it to next: I would give this book to anyone who likes to read, this book is written in journal entries so it can be finished in a day. keep in mind that this book uses many terms some might find inappropriate, however these terms are necessary for the plot.

Reviewed by : Joseph L.

Leave a Reply

