To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

To Kill  A Mocking bird ImageIn my life, I know I might not have a chance to go to Alabama which make me do not have a clue how Alabama looks like. But the novelist Harper Lee makes me feel I have been there for a long time. In this novel, it is told as the memories of an eight years old girl, Scout Finch in Maycomb, Alabama, in the hot summer of 1935; during the deepest depression in United States that had ever experienced. When a lawyer named Atticus Finch, Scout’s father decided to defend an innocent black man accused of raping a white woman. The town seems to be divided by the case: black and white.
To Kill a Mockingbird is filled with many interesting characters like Dill and Scout. Dill is a friend of Scout and Jem, Scout’s brother. Dill is a strange boy, but when you get to know him, he is actually not that strange. He says thing like “I’m little but I’m old,” which also show he’s a funny guy but pretty sad.

Scout is the main reason that attracts me to the novel, because her voice can brings you into the book. She makes you see and feel things what she sees and feels things. There is a lot going on in the book and Scout tells you everything.

A white lawyer in order to help a black innocent guy to find not guilty, but if you want to know what is actually happening in the novel and what happen to Scout, Dill and the rest at the end, go read To Kill a Mockingbird!! Everything in the book is living and breathing while you read.

By Janet P.

Leave a comment